Academics with a conviction: the importance of an open and accessible debate

Who we are

The Cercle des économistes is a think tank founded in 1992 on the initiative of Jean-Hervé Lorenzi which brings together thirty economists with both academic responsabilities. The Cercle aims at creating an economic debate open to all.  Its members are renowed experts with varied fields of interest and disctinct approaches, allowing the Cercle to cover most of the major topics in Economics and ensuring the depth and breadth of the debate. Several annual events are organised by the association including Les Rencontres Économiques d’Aix-en-Provence.


01 45 44 75 34Marie CastaingPresident of the Supervisory Board
Jean-Hervé LorenziPresident of the Executive Board
Anne VernoisManaging Director


01 45 44 75 34Guillemette de LuzeGeneral Secretary
Laetitia DeloinAdministrative and Financial Manager


01 45 44 84 04Thibaut MommejaPrograms Manager
01 45 44 86 95Zoé MartignySpeakers Manager
Clément LebourgProject manager
Lise FrischeProject manager

Sponsors & Communication

01 45 44 96 97Philippine GuérardPartnership Director
01 45 44 86 94Helen VerryserPartner relations manager
01 45 44 86 96Anaïs PaccardCommnunication & Press Manager
Alban SchneyderCommunication & Digital Officer


01 45 44 41 46Laure CoumesEvent Manager
01 45 44 84 03Alexandra Le Tourneur d'IsonEvent Manager

La Parole aux 18-28

Sophie Parisel"La Parole aux 18-28" Manager

The Cercle des économistes, a simplified joint stock company, is wholly owned by the Association pour les Rencontres Economiques d’Aix-en-Provence, chaired by Jean-Hervé Lorenzi. The members of this association include all the members of the Cercle des économistes, Mrs. Marie Castaing, Mr. Philippe Tillous-Borde, Mr. Eric Le Boucher, Mr. Robert Zarader and Mr. Georges Terrier, as well as representatives of the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, the City of Aix-en-Provence, Aix-Marseille University and the AFSE.

Executive Board

Jean-Hervé LorenziPresident
Anne VernoisManaging Director
01 45 44 75 34Guillemette de LuszeGeneral Secretary

Supervisory Board

01 45 44 41 44
06 01 32 21 80
Marie CastaingPresident
Christian de BoissieuVice-President
Patrick ArtusMember
Yann AlganMember
Patricia BarbizetMember
Françoise BenhamouMember
Laurence BooneMember
Pierre-André de ChalendarMember
Bertrand JacquillatVice-president
Isabelle KocherMember
Eric LombardMember
Olivier PastréMember
Augustin de RomanetMember
Georges TerrierMember